Web Service

The University of Vienna's web presence comprises more than 600 websites: Faculties, centres, departments, research groups, administration, conferences, etc. are responsible for their websites' content. The web service of Corporate Communications maintains the homepage, the media portal and the intranet. It also supports other organisational units in designing and creating websites.

Relaunch & rollout

Homepage

The homepage of the University of Vienna was relaunched in 2014/15 to improve the website's usability on mobile devices such as tablets and smartphones. 

Rollout: In 2016 we start to roll out the new web design to faculties and service units.  Since December 2015 the website of the Faculty of Law has embraced the new design. Corporate Communications coordinates the implementation. The Vienna University Computer Center provides the technical support. Detailed information on the intranet.

Homepage

News, press & videos

Media Portal

The media portal of the University of Vienna pools three important areas: the uni:view magazine, the press area and an entire website devoted to videos. The editorial team of the uni:view magazine is responsible for the content maintenance of the media portal and provides readers with latest news, photo reports and focal topics on a daily basis.

The web service is in charge of the site's conceptual maintenance and its continuous further development.

Media portal (in German)

For staff

Intranet

The intranet is the central internal information and service platform for all employees of the University of Vienna. There they can find topical announcements about internal news, the University's organisational units and their services and contact details as well as a comprehensive range of topics that are easily accessible due to their alphabetical order.


The intranet's contents can only be accessed via authentication with a valid UserID and the relevant password.

Intranet (log-in)

Web-Service

Die Universität Wien verfügt insgesamt über mehr als 600 Webauftritte: Fakultäten, Zentren, Institute, Forschungsgruppen, Administration, Kongresse etc. Für ihre Websites sind die jeweiligen Organisationen redaktionell selbst verantwortlich. Das Web-Service der Öffentlichkeitsarbeit betreut das Startportal, das Medienportal sowie das Intranet und unterstützt andere Organisationseinheiten bei der Konzeption und Erstellung von Websites.

Relaunch & Roll-out

Startportal

Das Startportal der Universität Wien wurde 2014/15 einem Relaunch unterzogen, um die Nutzbarkeit der Website auf mobilen Endgeräten wie Tablets und Smartphones zu verbessern.

Roll-out: Das neue Web-Design wird seit 2016 auf Fakultäten und Serviceeinrichtungen ausgerollt. Einige Beispiele: Rektorat, Rechtswissenschaftliche Fakultät, Kath. Theol. Fakultät. Die Öffentlichkeitsarbeit koordiniert dabei die Umsetzung, die technische Betreuung erfolgt durch den Zentralen Informatikdienst. Weitere Informationen im Intranet.

Startportal

News, Presse & Videos

Medienportal

Das Medienportal der Universität Wien bündelt drei wichtige Bereiche: das uni:view Magazin, den Presse-Bereich und eine eigene Website mit Videos. Das Redaktionsteam des uni:view Magazins ist für die redakionelle Pflege des Medienportals zuständig, LeserInnen werden täglich mit neuen Nachrichten, Fotoberichten und besonderen Themenschwerpunkten versorgt.

Dem Web-Service obliegt die konzeptionelle Betreuung und kontinuierliche Weiterentwicklung der Seite.

Medienportal

Für MitarbeiterInnen

Intranet

Das Intranet ist die zentrale interne Info- und Service-Plattform für alle MitarbeiterInnen der Universität Wien. Diese finden dort nicht nur aktuelle Meldungen zu internen Neuigkeiten, sondern auch die Organisationseinheiten mit ihren verschiedenen Services und Kontakten sowie ein umfassendes Sortiment an Themen, die alphabetisch von A bis Z gereiht schnell und einfach auffindbar sind.

Der Zugriff auf die Inhalte des Intranet ist nur über eine Authentifizierung mit einer aktiven UserID und dem entsprechenden Passwort möglich.

Intranet (Log-in)