Corporate Communications

The Corporate Communications unit is the central communication hub of the University of Vienna. In-house or not, we are a point of call for both journalists and members of the University.

 Services

Online news

Via our univie website, the uni:view magazine, social media and our monthly research newsletter, we keep you updated on latest news from the University of Vienna.

Press service

Our press team continuously informs the public and media in press releases about latest news from the University of Vienna and connects journalists and experts.

Online shop

T-shirts, hoodies, tote bags, umbrellas, cups, books or DVDs – the online shop of the University of Vienna and our Shop on the Road in front of the Main Building offer a wide range of products.

Corporate design, logos & pictures

You are looking for pictures and logos or seek advice on poster design in accordance with the University of Vienna’s corporate design? At our photo service you will surely find what you are looking for. Our graphic design service is ready to help you design your advertising material. The corporate design manual gives you advice on brand recognition. Our video service supports you in video productions.

Services for staff

We offer employees of the University of Vienna a wide range of services in the intranet (login required), e.g. for preparing press releases, making videos, creating websites or translations into English. There you can find a plethora of templates, e.g. PPT or Word, according to the corporate design of the University of Vienna and a tool to order your business cards.

 Brochures

In its annual Leistungsbericht (performance report), the University of Vienna describes its performance and innovation in research and teaching. The University also publishes its financial statements and indicators of the entire academic year.

The Development Plan is the university-wide strategic plan for the entire University which provides the basis for the performance agreement.

The latest image brochure of the University of Vienna presents the University’s diversity in research and teaching. This brochure also contains important facts and figures and is available in German and English.

Öffentlichkeitsarbeit

Die Öffentlichkeitsarbeit ist die zentrale Drehscheibe der Kommunikation der Universität Wien. Egal, ob nach innen oder außen – wir sind sowohl Anlaufstelle für JournalistInnen als auch für Universitätsangehörige.

 Services

Online-News

Wir informieren Sie mit Aktuell-Meldungen auf der univie-Website, im uni:view Magazin, via Social Media und im monatlichen Forschungsnewsletter über die Neuigkeiten an der Universität Wien.

Presse-Service

Unser Presseteam informiert Öffentlichkeit und Medien laufend mit Pressemeldungen über aktuelle Neuigkeiten der Universität Wien und vermittelt JournalistInnen die passenden ExpertInnen.

Online-Shop

Ob T-Shirt, Hoodie, Umhängetasche, Schirm, Tasse, Buch oder DVD – im Online-Shop der Universität Wien und in unserem Shop on the Road vor dem Hauptgebäude finden Sie viele Produkte im Angebot.

Corporate Design, Logos & Fotos

Sie suchen Fotomaterial und Logos oder Unterstützung bei der Gestaltung eines Posters im Corporate Design der Universität Wien? Bei unserem Foto-Service werden Sie garantiert fündig, unser Grafik-Service hilft bei der Gestaltung Ihrer Werbemittel und im CD-Manual finden Sie alle Empfehlungen für einen einheitlichen Auftritt. Das Video-Service unterstützt bei der Produktion.

Services für MitarbeiterInnen

Wir bieten MitarbeiterInnen der Universität Wien im Intranet (Log-in erforderlich) ein vielseitiges Angebot an Services – etwa zur Erstellung von Pressemeldungen, Videos, Websites oder Englisch-Übersetzungen. Dort finden Sie zahlreiche Vorlagen (u.a. PPT, Word) im CD der Universität Wien und ein Bestelltool für Ihre persönliche Visitenkarte.

 Broschüren

Im jährlichen erscheinenden Leistungsbericht präsentiert die Universität Wien ihre Leistungen und Innovationen in Forschung und Lehre. Gleichzeitig legt sie Bilanz und veröffentlicht die Kennzahlen eines gesamten Studienjahres.

Der Entwicklungsplan der Universität Wien ist das gesamtuniversitäre strategische Planungsinstrument der Universität und bildet eine wesentliche Grundlage für die Leistungsvereinbarung.

Die aktuelle Imagebroschüre der Universität Wien präsentiert die Vielfalt in Forschung und Lehre.
Die Broschüre enthält zudem wichtige Zahlen und Fakten und liegt in deutscher und englischer Sprache vor.